Help!

Just putting this out on all channels:

I have an anthology story due on 11/27. This shouldn’t be problematic, as I’ve written two, but I can’t decide which one I want to see nestled amongst the other stories. Would anyone mind taking a look at the two of them for me, and telling me which one they like better? Both are about 6K, one is epic fantasy, one is dystopian sci-fi without the plucky girl heroine usually inserted in dystopian sci-fi. The anthology theme is alternate universes, so they’re both related to that, obviously. I don’t need hard critique, just opinions, so it hopefully wouldn’t take any volunteers too long.

Sorry, I know it’s kind of short notice, but I appreciate any help I can get at this point. Both stories have their failings and strengths, and I just can’t decide.

3 thoughts on “Help!

    1. You’re a peach!

      Or…um. You’re something much more masculine than a peach, because no one should call a grown man a peach. You’re a peach WITH NAILS THROUGH IT. Grr. There.

      Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

